shenmue

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• shenmue

old game but anyone play it i love this game especially how damn slow ryo is lol

Never played it actually. Probably missed the boat on it, I dont think I could go back to a game with those level of graphics now (yeah yeah, I suck )

Comment

actually i missed the boat too.. i only started playing it 2 years ago

Comment

I have it for the Dreamcast. I've played it once. Turned it off, and it never was restarted again. Mostly since I really couldn't get into it and because I've disconnected my DC to install my GC.

I need a larger A/V Selector....

Comment

Shenmue 1 was among the best games Ive ever played. Shenmue 2? Not so much. I just cant get into it, never could, and Ive tried many, many times. On DC and Xbox

Comment

i wanted shenmue 2, my ex burned it for me for my dreamcast but when it came up to the part to go to disc 2 it never let me go over

the game's detailed because the weather conditions go exactly according to the weather conditions of the year the game is based on

Comment

I got Shenmue on the Japanese launch, cost me like $100USD I think. But it was worth it, that game was amazing, especially at the time. I used to write down people's schedules and stuff lol.

Comment

Originally posted by Borman View Post
                Shenmue 1 was among the best games Ive ever played. Shenmue 2? Not so much. I just cant get into it, never could, and Ive tried many, many times. On DC and Xbox
                Wow, there's a first. I have both PAL DC and US Xbox versions (naturally prefer the former).

Curious what you didn't like about S2 myself, since almost everything (but the visuals) were better in the sequel.

Comment

Well the first one was more detailed and had a better atmosphere. The second one was larger and had more features. I guess it just depends which one you played first you like most.

Comment

Originally posted by Scream View Post