Page 3 of 19 FirstFirst 12345678910111213 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 60 of 379

Thread: RPD Dispatch 8 - RE5 Demo

  1. #41
    #14 Drain Deimos CubanOlive07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    188

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Beef_jerky_yo View Post
    is there one on the U.S.A. market place? or do you mean the game
    I downloaded it off the JAPANESE marketplace but the demo is all english and is even boots up with the Resident Evil 5 title screen. (haven't checked the US marketplace though.

  2. #42
    #17 Licker Beef_jerky_yo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    267

    Default

    nothing on us market place

  3. #43
    #23 Prototype Tyrant Gideon Quinn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    454

    Default

    Help needed, guys!
    It's asking me to update my live ID list and i need to confirm what 'prefecture' i'm located in, i know i have to put Tokyo-to but the list is in Kanji! Anyone know the Kanji for Tokyo prefecture?

  4. #44
    #23 Prototype Tyrant Gideon Quinn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    454

    Default

    False alarm, it accepts any old bullshit.
    Downloading now.

    thanks though man
    Last edited by Gideon Quinn; 12-05-2008 at 03:19 AM.

  5. #45
    #17 Licker Beef_jerky_yo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    267

    Default

    God that was intense... Oh, I'm dead... but damn, so much more intense than RE4.

  6. #46
    #14 Drain Deimos CubanOlive07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    188

    Default

    hey guys i just found out something cool
    xbox 360 version
    -after you open your inventory press rb to see sheva's inventory
    -you can arrange you items using the x button
    -the items placed in the top, left, right, and bottom squares correspond with your analog pad as hotkeys (like gears of war)
    -you can do this wierd taunting gesture by pressing the right and left sticks in at the same time
    Last edited by CubanOlive07; 12-05-2008 at 03:31 AM.

  7. #47
    #23 Prototype Tyrant Gideon Quinn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    454

    Default

    Shouting out to confirm that it works here in the UK.

    Today is good day!

  8. #48
    #17 Licker Beef_jerky_yo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    267

    Default

    clicking in the right stick and a direction gives you run

  9. #49
    Mr. Jolly


    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1,715

    Default

    Damn I've got to wait a few hours before I can go home from work and start the download

  10. #50
    #17 Licker Beef_jerky_yo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    267

    Default

    It's so much fun. It's bigger, better, scarier and everything better than RE4. I love the MP5.

    It seems a little too close up, like I'm zoomed in to much, but that's good for my tiny 17in tv. I can't wait to play the real thing. The item system really works to keep you stuck in the panic mode until you make it to a safe place. It's frustrating, but it adds to the game.

    Now I just have to get use to the new button layout. First resident evil on the xbox.

  11. #51
    An Old-Fashioned Cowboy Archelon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    3,300

    Default

    I really, really wish there was an option to swap the X and A buttons. They're screwing me up hardcore. I'm hoping it'll be switched for the NA release, since Japanese control configurations always seem to be the opposite of ours.

  12. #52
    #14 Drain Deimos CubanOlive07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    188

    Default

    yeah i am still trying to find which controller layout i like

    played with gideon for a while but my xbox froze up

  13. #53
    #14 Drain Deimos CubanOlive07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    188

    Default

    wtf i just got the red ring of death...let me see if i can get this piece of crap working again

    edit: revived it with the good ole towel trick, might have to send it in if it happens again though
    Last edited by CubanOlive07; 12-05-2008 at 04:27 AM.

  14. #54
    War Horse Uranium
    Dot50Cal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    New York, USA
    Posts
    7,275

    Default

    Shit, Still at work. Ughhhhhh Another hour..

  15. #55
    #23 Prototype Tyrant Zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    461

    Default

    Works fine in my european machine.

    I love the demo but I have one complain, when playing with VGA the V-Sync is off, at least in my TV, sometimes is annoying.


    From what I can tell, you can't invite a friend to play a coop game and you can't skip the cutscenes in online coop (in offline you can), I played only one game in online, maybe I'm wrong.

  16. #56
    THIA Staff
    randomwab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    947

    Default

    After I download it with my Japanese account, can I play it with my normal UK gamertag?

  17. #57
    #17 Licker Beef_jerky_yo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    267

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CubanOlive07 View Post
    wtf i just got the red ring of death...let me see if i can get this piece of crap working again

    edit: revived it with the good ole towel trick, might have to send it in if it happens again though
    That is the worst feeling ever, especially on such a joyous occasion like today. I got 2 red lights last summer, Cost me $100 to get it fixed.

    I keep getting knife and find partner mixed up.

  18. #58
    An Old-Fashioned Cowboy Archelon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    3,300

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by randomwab View Post
    After I download it with my Japanese account, can I play it with my normal UK gamertag?
    I imagine you would be able to. I can play it on my normal US gamertag.

  19. #59
    #17 Licker Beef_jerky_yo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    267

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by randomwab View Post
    After I download it with my Japanese account, can I play it with my normal UK gamertag?
    yes, that's what I'm doing

  20. #60
    #23 Prototype Tyrant Gideon Quinn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    454

    Default

    You can skip the cutscenes, both players need to press back button.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •